Clan News

Search Our Site

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive


Leinster Rugby v Connacht Rugby
Round 18
Venue: RDS Arena, Dublin
Kick Off: 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA & SA
Referee: Chris Busby (IRFU, 42nd league game)
AR 1: Eoghan Cross (IRFU)
AR 2: Jonathan Erskine (IRFU)
TMO: Colin Stanley (IRFU)
Live on: TG4, Premier Sports, SuperSport, Flo Rugby &

Updates via URC Match Centre:

Log in to comment

pinky's Avatar
pinky replied the topic: #70088 1 month 2 weeks ago
To summarise (no flowchart needed this year):
4 points takes us eighth overnight but only clinging on by a thread and leaving us needing Benetton and Lions to get nothing and Ospreys not to get 5 points.
5 points gives a little more wriggle room. We'd go to seventh but one of Benetton/Edinburgh would be guaranteed to go ahead. Lions or Benetton would need two points to get ahead of us or Ospreys would need a huge win in Cardiff. If Benetton win we could also sneak ahead of Edinburgh if they get nothing.
Not much to inspire confidence, but you'd never know. Don't book the bus back to Thomond but don't delete the driver's number yet (we'll need it in September anyway).
Defeat means probably 11th behind Ospreys.
ShaneM's Avatar
ShaneM replied the topic: #70087 1 month 2 weeks ago
Leinster Rugby Lineup:
1. Ed Byrne
2. Rónan Kelleher
3. Thomas Clarkson
4. Ross Molony
5. Brian Deeny
6. Rhys Ruddock
7. Scott Penny (captain)
8. Jack Conan
9. Cormac Foley
10. Sam Prendergast
11. Rob Russell
12. Ciarán Frawley
13. Jamie Osborne
14. Tommy O’Brien
15. Jimmy O’Brien

16. Dan Sheehan
17. Michael Milne
18. Michael Ala’alatoa
19. Ryan Baird
20. Max Deegan
21. Luke McGrath
22. Harry Byrne
23. Charlie Ngatai
ShaneM's Avatar
ShaneM replied the topic: #70086 1 month 2 weeks ago
Connacht Rugby Lineup:

1. Peter Dooley
2. Dave Heffernan
3. Finlay Bealham
4. Joe Joyce
5. Niall Murray
6. Cian Prendergast
7. Conor Oliver
8. Sean Jansen
9. Caolin Blade
10. Jack Carty (captain)
11. Shane Mallon
12. Cathal Forde
13. David Hawkshaw
14. Shane Jennings
15. Santiago Cordero

16. Dylan Tierney-Martin
17. Denis Buckley
18. Jack Aungier
19. Darragh Murray
20. Seán O’Brien
21. Colm Reilly
22. Byron Ralston
23. Tom Daly