Clan News

Search Our Site

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Connacht Rugby have announced the starting XV for the Leinster match tomorrow.


Despite Eric's warnings he has not had to go so far as to dip into Nigel Carolan's U-20 resources

There are 3 changes to the starting team from the side that lost to Ospreys last week away from home. McCrea comes in for the injured O'Halloran. While TOH's spark will be missed McCrea has shown good attacking nous in his 3 Connacht matches so far, and scored the winning try against the Scarlets in the Sportsground last month.

Adrian Flavin is back at hooker with South African Etthienne Reynecke dropping onto the bench.The final change sees Ray Ofisa return to the starting lineup at Number 8, giving him room to roam with ball in hand on attack and put in his trademark big hits in defense.

Connacht XV to face Leinster (Saturday 8th October, the RDS, Kickoff 17.00 live on TG4)

15 Gavin Duffy (C)

14 Mark McCrea

13 Eoin Griffin

12 Henry Fa'afili

11 Brian Tuohy

10 Niall O'Connor

9 Frank Murphy

1 Brett Wilkinson

2 Adrian Flavin

3 Dylan Rogers

4 Michael Swift

5 Mike McCarthy

6 John Muldoon

7 Johnny O'Connor

8 Ray Ofisa


16 Ethienne Reynecke

17 Ronan Loughney

18 Rodney Ah You

19 Dave Gannon

20 TJ Anderson

21 Paul O'Donohoe

22 Mathew Jarvis

23 Dave McSharry

Log in to comment